University of Copenhagen


The Department of Odontology (School of Dentistry) is located at the Panum Institute and is part of the Faculty of Health and Medical Sciences at the University of Copenhagen. The department coordinates the study program in dental surgery and conducts research at a high international level within the field of dentistry and related fields. Approximately 450 students are enrolled in the study programs and 100 new students are admitted each year. The department also offers postgraduate education for PhD students and dentists (specialist program in orthodontics).

University of Copenhagen

The department comprises 6 sections and a clinical section with approximately 225 dental units. The sections cover the following scientific areas: Periodontology, Gerodontology, Community Dentistry, Oral Medicine, Oral Diagnostics, Oral Rehabilitation, Dental Materials, Orthodontics, Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery, Radiology, Cariology and Endodontics, Pediatric Dentistry and Clinical Genetics.

Contribution to Project

Participant in Work Programmes 2, 3 & 6

The ADVOCATE team at UoC